Skip to content

Lesson 3 Homework Practice Adding Linear Expressions Games

Course 2 CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK

 

Tuesday 3/13/18

  • POD #3
  • Review for Quiz
  • Chapter 6 Quiz
  • Homework: None 

 

 

Monday 3/12/18

  • POD #2
  • Lesson 6.5 Review
  • Assignment: Page 484 #1-5, Page 485 #1-7
  • Homework: Finish classwork
  • Quiz tomorrow 

 

Friday 3/9/18

  • POD #1
  • Lesson 6.5 More Two Step Equations
  • Homework: None

 

Tuesday 3/6/18

  • Lesson 6.4 Review (Solving Two-Step Equations)
  • Assignment: Page 472 #1-4
  • Homework: worksheet, Lesson 6.4

 

Monday 3/5/18

  • POD #10
  • Lesson 6.4 (Solving Two-Step Equations) 
  • Homework: None

 

Thursday 3/1/18

  • POD #9
  • Lesson 6.3 (Solving Equations with Rational Coefficients)
  • Quiz - 6.1 and 6.2
  • Homework: Lesson 3 Worksheet due Monday

 

Wednesday 2/28/18

  • Lesson 6.2 Review (Solving Equations)
  • Assignment: Page 450 #1-8, Page 451 #1-12
  • Homework: Study for Chapter 6 Quiz 

 

Tuesday 2/27/18

  • POD #8
  • Lesson 6.2 (Solving Equations Multipy and Divide)
  • Homework: None 

 

Monday 2/26/18

  • Lesson 6.1 Review 
  • Finished Friday's assignment: Pages 440-442
  • Homework: None

 

 

Friday 2/23/18

  • Lesson 6.1 (Solve One-Step Equations)
  • Assignment: Page 440 #1-4, Pages 441-442 #1-11
  • Homework: None

 

Thursday 2/22/18

Chaptet 5 Test 

 

Wednesday 2/21/18

  • Chapter 5 Review - Kahoot!
  • Homework: Test tomorrow 

 

Tuesday 2/20/18

  • POD #7
  • Chapter 5 Review: Study Guide
  • Homework: Chapter 5 Test Thursday 

 

Friday 2/16/18

  • Assignment: Page 418 #1-7
  • Pages 419-420 #1-14
  • Homework: Chapter 5 Test Wednesday 

 

Thursday 2/15/18

  • POD #6
  • Lesson 5.8 (Factor Linear Expressions)
  • Homework: Chapter 5 Test Wednesday 

 

 

Wednesday 2/14/18

  • POD #5
  • Lesson 5.8 (Factor Linear Expressions)
  • Homework: None

 

 

Tuesday 2/13/18

  • POD #4
  • Lesson 5.7 (Subtract Linear Expressions)
  • Assignment: Page 407 #1-9
  • Homework: None

 

 

Monday 2/12/18

  • Lesson 5.6 Review (Add Linear Expressions)
  • Review and Completed quiz on Lesson 5.5
  • Homework: None 

 

Friday 2/9/18

  • Lesson 5.6 Add Linear Expressions
  • Assignment: Page 399 #1-11
  • Homework: Quiz Monday Lesson 5.5 

 

 

Thursday 2/8/18

Eagles Parade and Math games

 

Tuesday 2/6/18

  • Lesson 5.5 Review (Simplify Algebraci Expressions)
  • Finished Monday's assignment
  • Tuesday's assignment: Worksheet, Lesson 5.5 
  • Homework: None 

 

Monday 2/5/18

  • POD #3
  • Lesson 5.5 (Simplify Algebraic Expressions)
  • Assignment: Pages 391 and 392 #1-14
  • Homework: None 

 

Friday 2/2/18

  • POD #2
  • Kahoot! 
  • Homework: None 

 

 

Wednesday 1/31/18

  • POD #1 (set 7)
  • Lesson 5.5 (Simplify Algebraic Expressions)
  • Homework: None  

 

Tuesday 1/30/18

  • Quiz Review
  • Quiz on Chapter 5
  • Homework: None 

 

Monday 1/29/18

  • POD #10
  • Chapter 5 Review: Study Guide for Quiz
  • Homework: Quiz tomorrow on Chapter 5

 

Friday 1/26/18

  • Lesson 5.4 Review (The Distributive Property)
  • Assignment: Worksheet, Lesson 5.4 
  • Homework: Quiz Tuesday on Chapter 5

 

Thursday 1/25/18

  • Lesson 5.4 (The Distributive Property)
  • Homework: None 

 

Wednesday 1/24/18

  • Quarterly #2
  • Homework: None

 

 

Tuesday 1/23/18

  • Finished Skills Practice: Chapter 1
  • Homework: Quarterly #2 Wed 1/24 (Chapters 1 and 2)

 

Monday 1/22/18

  • POD #9
  • Skills Practice: Chapter 1
  • Homework: Quarterly #2 Wed 1/24 (Chapters 1 and 2)

 

Friday 1/19/18

  • POD #8
  • Lesson 5.3 (Properties of Numbers)
  • Assignment: Lesson 3 Worksheet
  • Homework: Quarterly #2 Wed 1/24 (chapters 1 and 2)

 

Thursday 1/18/18

  • POD #7
  • Lesson 5.3 (Properties of Numbers)
  • Homework: Math Quarterly #2 Wed 1/24 (Chapters 1 and 2)

 

 

Wednesday 1/17/18

  • POD #6
  • Lesson 5.2 (Sequences)
  • Assignment: pages 361 #1-7, page 363 #16-26
  • Homework: Math Quarterly #2 Wed 1/24

 

Tuesday 1/16/18

  • POD #5
  • Lesson 5.2 (Sequences)
  • Homework: Page 358 A,B,C,D

 

Thursday and Friday

NWEA Map Testing 

 

Wednesday 1/10/18

  • POD #4
  • Lesson 5.1 (Algebraic Expressions)
  • Assignment: Page 352 #1-4, Pages 353-354#1-15
  • Homework: Classwork due Tues 1/16

 

 

Tuesday 1/9/18

  • POD #3
  • Lesson 5.1 (Algebraic Expressions)
  • Homework: Leave Math books (Volume 1) at home

 

 

 

 

Wednesday 1/3/18

  • POD #2
  • Assignment: Skills Practice - Chapter 2
  • Homework: None 

 

Tuesday 1/2/18

  • POD #1
  • Lesson 2.8 (Simple Interest)
  • Assignment: Page 171 #1-8
  • Homework: None 

 

 

Thursday 12/21/17

  • Chapter 2 Test 
  • Homework: None 

 

Wednesday 12/20/17

  • Chapater 2 Review - Study Guide
  • Homework: Chapter Test tomorrow 

 

Tuesday 12/19/17

  • POD #10
  • Lesson 2.7 (Discount)
  • Homework: Page 263 #1-5
  • Chapter 2 Test Thursday 

 

Monday 12/18/17

  • POD #9
  • Lesson 2.6 (Sales Tax, Tip and Mark up)
  • Homework: Pages 155-156 #1-11
  • Chapter 2 Test Thursday - open notebook 

 

Friday 12/15/17

  • POD #8
  • Lesson 2.5 Review (Percent of Change)
  • Assignment: Worksheet, Lesson 5
  • Homework: None 

 

Thursday 12/14/17

  • POD #7
  • Lesson 2.5 (Percent of Change)
  • Assignment: Page 146 #1-3, Pages 147-148 #1-11
  • Homework: None 

 

Wednesday 12/13/17

  • POD #6
  • Quiz - Chapter 2
  • Homework: None

 

Tuesday 12/12/17

  • POD #5
  • Lesson 2.4 (Percent Equation)
  • Homework: Quiz tomorrow Chapter 2

 

Monday 12/11/17

  • POD #4
  • Lesson 2.3 Assignment: Page 125 #1-12
  • Homework: Worksheet, Lesson 3
  • Quiz Wednesday chapter 2

 

Friday 12/8/17

  • POD #3
  • Lesson 2.3 (The Percent Proportion)
  • Homework: None

 

Thursday 12/7/17

  • POD #2
  • Lesson 2.1 (Percent of a Number)
  • Assignment: Worksheet, 2.1
  • Homework: None

 

Wednesday 12/6/17

  • POD #1
  • Lesson 2.1 (Percent of a Number)
  • Homework: pages 107-108 #1-21

 

Tuesday 12/5/17

  • POD #10
  • Assignment: Performance Task
  • Homework: None  

 

Monday 12/4/17

  • POD #9
  • Assignment: Performance Task
  • Homework: None 

 

Friday 12/1/17

  • Chapter 1 Test
  • Homework: None 

 

Thursday 11/30/17

  • POD #8
  • Chapter Review - Kahoot!
  • Homework: Chapter 1 Test tomorrow 

 

Wednesday 11/29/17

  • POD #7
  • Chapter 1 Review (Study Guide)
  • Homework: Test Friday on Chapter 1

 

Tuesday 11/28/17

  • POD #6
  • Lesson 1.9 Direct Variation
  • Assignment: Pages 85-86 #1-12
  • Homework: Chapter 1 Test Friday

 

Monday 11/27/17

  • POD #5
  • Lesson 1.9 Direct Variation
  • Assignment: Page 84 #1-3
  • Homework: Chapter 1 Test Friday
  • Finish classwork, Page 84 #1-3

 

Friday 11/17/17

  • POD #4
  • Lesson 1.7 (Constant Rate of Change)
  • Assignment: Page 68 #1-2, Page 69 #1-5
  • Homework: None 

 

Thursday 11/16/17

  • POD #3
  • Lesson 1.6 Review (Solving Proportions)
  • Assignment: Lesson 1.6 worksheet
  • Homework: None 

 

Wednesday 11/15/17

  • POD #2
  • Lesson 1.6 (Solving Proportions)
  • Assignment: Page 58 #1-5, Pages 59-60 #1-9
  • Challenge: Page 60 #10-14
  • Homework: Finish classwork

 

Tuesday 11/14/17

  • POD #1 set 4
  • Lesson 1.6 (Solving Proportions)
  • Homework: None 

 

Monday 11/13/17

  • POD #10
  • Lesson 1.5 (Graph Proportional Relationships)
  • Assignment: Pages 48 #1-3, Pages 49-50 #1-5
  • Homework: Finish classwork

 

Thursday 11/9/17

Chapter 1 Quiz

Homework: None 

 

Wednesday 11/8/17

  • POD #9
  • Lesson 1.4 Review
  • Assignment: Lesson 1.4 Worksheet (both sides)
  • Homework: Finish 1.4 worksheet
  • Quiz tomorrow on Chapter 1

 

Monday 11/6/17

  • POD #8
  • Lesson 1.4 Proportional and Nonproportional Relationships
  • Homework: Page 36 #1-2
  • Chapter 1 Quiz Thursday 

 

Friday 11/3/17

  • POD #7
  • Lesson 1.2 Complex Fractions
  • Assignment: Page 21 and 22 #1-14
  • Homework: None 

 

Thursday 11/2/17

  • Schoology - Math online practice 
  • Homework: None

 

Wednesday 11/1/17



Tuesday 10/31/17

  • Assignment: Quarterly Review
  • Homework: Math Quarterly 11/1/17 (Chapters 3 and 4)

 

 

 

Monday 10/30/17

  • Lesson 1.1 Unit Rates Review
  • Assignment: Lesson 1 Practice
  • Quarterly Review
  • Homework: Math Quarterly 11/1/17 (Chapters 3 and 4)

 

 

Friday 10/27/20

  • Red Ribbon Walk 2nd period
  • 5th and 7th went over the Skills Practice worksheet
  • Homework:  Math Quarterly 11/1/17 (Chapters 3 and 4)

 

Thursday 10/26/17

  • POD #6
  • Lesson 1.1 Unit Rate
  • Homework: Math Quarterly 11/1/17 (Chapters 3 and 4)

 

Wednesday 10/25/17

  • POD #5
  • Lesson 1.1 Unit Rate
  • Homework: Math Quarterly November 1st (chapters 3 and 4)

 

Tuesday 10/24

  • Assignment: Finished Performance Task
  • Skills Practice - Chapter 4
  • Homework: Skills Practice due tomorrow 

 

Monday 10/23/17

  • POD #4
  • Performance Task, "Managing Money"
  • Homework: None 

 

Friday 10/20/17

  • Chapter 4 Test 
  • Homework: None 

 

Thursday 10/19/17

  • Chapter 4 Review
  • Kahoot!
  • Homework: Chapter 4 Test tomorrow

 

Wednesday 10/18/17

  • POD #3
  • Assignment: Chapter 4 Review
  • Homework: Finish Review
  • Chapter 4 Test Friday

 

 

Tuesday 10/17/17

  • POD #2
  • Lesson 4.8 Review (Divide Fractions)
  • Assignment: Worksheet, Lesson 4.8
  • Homework: Finish worksheet
  • Chapter 4 Test Friday 

 

 

 

Monday 10/16/17

  • POD #1 (set 3)
  • Lesson 4.8 Divide Fractions
  • Assignment: Page 330 #1-4
  • Homework: Chapter 4 Test Friday 

 

 

 

 

Friday 10/13/17

  • POD #10
  • Lesson 4.6 Review
  • Homework: None

 

Thursday 10/12/17

  • Assignment: Worksheet, Lesson 6
  • Homework: Finish worksheet

 

Wednesday 10/11/17

  • Problem of the Day #9
  • Lesson 4.6 Multiplying Fractions and Mixed Numbers
  • Homework: None 

 

Tuesday 10/10/17

  • Chapter 4 Quiz on Schoology.  
  • Assignment: Skills Practice
  • Homework: Skills Practice (work on separate sheet of paper)

 

Monday 10/9/17

  • POD #8
  • Assignment: Chapter 4 Review 
  • Homework: Quiz tomorrow on Chapter 4

 

 

Friday 10/6/17

  • POD #7
  • Lesson 4.5 
  • Assignment: Worksheet, "Lesson 5 Problem Solving"
  • Homework: Quiz Tuesday on Chapter 4

 

Thursday 10/5/17

  • POD #6
  • Lesson 4.4 (Adding and Subtracting Unlike Fractions)
  • Assignment: Page 294 #1-8, Page 295 1-12
  • Homework: none 

 

Wednesday 10/4/17

  • POD #5 (Review Lesson 4.3)
  • Lesson 4.4 (Adding and Subtracting Unlike Fractions)
  • Homework: None 

 

Tuesday 10/3/17

  • POD #4
  • Lesson 4.2 Review (Compare and Order Rational Numbers)
  • Lesson 4.2 Quiz 
  • Homework: None

 

Monday 10/2/17

  • POD #3
  • Lesson 4.2 Review (Compare and Order Rational Numbers)
  • Assignment: Page 274 #1-5, Page 275 #1-10
  • Homework: Finish classwork

 

Friday 9/29/17

  • POD #2
  • Lesson 4.2 (Compare and Order Rational Numbers)
  • Homework: None 

 

Thursday 9/28/17

  • POD #1 Set 2
  • Lesson 4.1 Review (Terminating and Repeating Decimals
  • Assignment: Worksheet, Lesson 1 chapter 4
  • Homework: Finish worksheet

 

 

Wednesday 9/27/17

  • Collected POD set 1
  • Lesson 4.1 (Terminating and Repeating Decimals)
  • Homework: Test Corrections due Friday 

 

Tuesday 9/26/17

  • POD #10
  • Ruturned Chapter 3 Test
  • Lesson 4.1 (Terminating and Repeating Decimals)
  • Homework: Test Corrections due Friday

 

Monday 9/25/17

  • POD #9
  • Performance Task - "Weather Report"
  • Homework: Try to finish Performance Task

 

 

Wednesday 9/20/17

  • Chapter 3 Test 
  • Homework: None

 

 

Tuesday 9/19/17

  • Chapter 3 Review
  • Kahoot!
  • Homework: Chapter 3 Test tomorrow 

 

Monday 9/18/17

  • POD #8
  • Lesson 3.5 Review (Divide Integers)
  • Completed Pages 246 #1-8, Page 247 #1-3
  • Homework: Chapter 3 Test Wednesday 

 

 

 

 

Thursday 9/14/17 and Friday 9/15/17
Map Testing

 

 

Wednesday 9/13/17

  • POD #7
  • Lesson 3.5 (Divide Integers)
  • Assignment: Pages 246 #1-8, Page 247+248 #1-18
  • Homework: None
  • Map Testing tomorrow 

 

Tuesday 9/12/17

  • POD #6
  • Lesson 3.4 Review (Multiply Integers)
  • Returned Chapter 3 Quiz - Corrections due 9/19
  • Homework: Check username and password for connected website 

 

Monday 9/11/17

  • POD #5
  • Lesson 3.4 (Multiply Integers)
  • Assignment: Pages 236 #1-5
  • Homework: Pages 237 and 238 #1-13, 15

 

Friday 9/8/17

  • Quiz Review
  • Completed Chapter 3 Quiz
  • Homework: None

 

Thursday 9/7/17

  • POD #4
  • Lesson 3.3 Review (Subtracting Integers)
  • Assignment: Page 218 #1-5, Page 219 #1-13
  • Homework: Finish Classwork
  • Quiz tomorrow - Chapter 3 (Sections 3.1-3.2)

 

 

Wednesday 9/6/17

  • POD #3
  • Lesson 3.3 Subtracting Integers
  • Homework: Review Integer Rules
  • Quiz Friday - Chapter 3

 

 

Tuesday 9/5/17

  • POD #2
  • Lesson 3.2 Add Integers
  • Homework: Page 206 #1-5, Page 207 #1-10

 

 

Thursday 8/31/17

  • POD #1
  • Lesson 3.1 Integers and Absolute Value
  • Assignment: Page 194 #1-7, Page 195 #1-11
  • Homework: None 

Самый великий панк со времен Злого Сида. Ровно год назад он разбил здесь себе голову. Сегодня годовщина. Беккер кивнул, плохо соображая, какая тут связь.